Search

Services

Skip Navigation Links.
Closing the Gap

The Closing the Gap in Student Performance Initiative was formed by the United Way of Buffalo & Erie County, Catholic Charities, Buffalo Public Schools, County of Erie, and the New York State Education Department. The focus of the initiative is to establish school community partnerships in targeted schools within the Buffalo Public School District.

A school community partnership integrates health and human services into the school to address the non-academic barriers of children and their families so learning can be enhanced. This affords families better access to coordinated services that are comprehensive, family centered and family driven which will improve their quality of life and their child’s academic success.

Currently, eight schools are targeted by the initiative. School selection was based on low academic performance and students who live in neighborhoods where the interrelated problems of poverty put children at risk of school failure.

Learn more about Closing the Gap here.

Here is a current list of Closing the Gap site facilitators and schools served by the program:

Daytuan Antonetti    
716-352-1373    
daytuan.antonetti@ccwny.org    
PS 54 Dr. George E. Blackman School of Excellence ECC

Armonde Badger    
716-544-4006    
armonde.badger@ccwny.org    
PS 82 Early Childhood Center

Amanda Brown    
716-261-6717    
amanda.flynn-brown@ccwny.org    
PS 6 Buffalo Elementary School of Technology

Shatasha Cole    
716-796-9593    
shatasha.cole@ccwny.org    
PS 19 Native American Magnet School

Ann Marie Coric    
716-807-5275    
annmarie.coric@ccwny.org    
PS 131 Academy Program (40 & 44)

Daniel Cross-Viola    
716-783-2649    
daniel.crossviola@ccwny.org    
PS 156 Frederick Law Olmsted

Kari Cunningham    
716-261-7829    
kari.cunningham@ccwny.org    
PS 67 Discovery School

Lydia Fernandez    
716-510-2116    
lydia.fernandez@ccwny.org    
PS 30 Frank A. Sedita Academy

Danielle Fouassier
716-939-0015    
danielle.fouassier@ccwny.org    
PS 197 Math Science Technology

Adriana Gamble    
716-261-6769    
adriana.gamble@ccwny.org    
PS 305 McKinley High School

Sharae Green    
716-796-9571    
sharae.green@ccwny.org    
PS 39 Martin Luther King Multicultural Institute

Ben Hilligas    
716-796-9532    
ben.hilligas@ccwny.org    
PS 307 East High School

Maggie Hoeltke    
716-472-2659     
maggie.shuttleworth@ccwny.org    
PS 27 Hillery Park Elementary

Solomon Jackson    
716-544-4124    
solomon.jackson@ccwny.org    
PS 200 Bennett High School

Tamieka Johnson
716-512-9517    
tamieka.johnson@ccwny.org    
PS 94 West Hertel Academy

Robinique Johnson    
716-796-9572    
robinique.johnson@ccwny.org    
PS 97 Harvey Austin School

Nicole Kerner
716-939-0315
nicole.kerner@ccwny.org
PS 99 Stanley Makowski ECC

Amanda Kulinski    
716-997-4398    
amanda.kulinski@ccwny.org    
PS 72 Lorraine Elementary

Lauren Lennon    
716-984-8233    
lauren.lennon@ccwny.org    
PS 80 Highgate Heights

Sylvia Lloyd    
716-261-7551    
slyvia.lloyd@ccwny.org    
PS 89 Dr. Lydia T. Wright School of Excellence

Kelly Luce    
716-491-5781    
kelly.luce@ccwny.org    
PS 18 Dr. Antonia Pantoja Community School

Aungalique Mack    
716-578-5266    
aungalique.mack@ccwny.org    
PS 66 North Park Acaemy

Tim Mann    
716-597-6157    
timothy.mann@ccwny.org    
PS 93 Southside Elementary

Andrea Meyers    
716-544-0276    
andrea.meyers@ccwny.org    
PS 43 Lovejoy Discovery School

Kevin Modlmayer    
716-261-6840    
kevin.modlmayer@ccwny.org    
PS 81 School

Melanie O'Donnell     
716-517-0872    
melanie.odonnell@ccwny.org    
PS 53 Community School@004

Chanda O'Donnell de Ramirez    
716-796-9463    
chanda.ramirez@ccwny.org    
PS 3 D’Youville Porter Campus School

Kedra Priest    
716-604-6484    
kedra.priest@ccwny.org    
Westminster Community Charter School

Kimberly Reese    
716-261-7542    
kimberly.reese@ccwny.org    
PS 33 Bilingual Center

Daniel Robertson    
716-704-9865    
daniel.robertson@ccwny.org    
PS 64 Frederick Law Olmsted@78

Alilton Semedo    
716-796-9489    
anilton.semedo@ccwny.org    
Occupational Technology Center

Dalisha    Simmons    
716-697-9270    
dalisha.simmons@ccwny.org    
PS 17 Early Childhood Center

Scasha Smith    
716-939-0517    
scasha.smith@ccwny.org    
PS 45 International School

Anthony Stephens    
716-390-6481    
anthony.stephens@ccwny.org    
PS 302 Emerson School of Hospitality

Kristopher Stiles    
716-955-0845    
Kristopher.stiles@ccwny.org    
PS 74 Hamlin Park School

Joyce Stilson    
716-796-9412    
joyce.stilson@ccwny.org    
PS 32 Bennett Park Montessori

Joell Stubbe    
716-984-7101    
joell.stubbe@ccwny.org    
PS 304 Hutchinson Central Technical High School

Heather Turner    
716-880-4029    
heather.turner@ccwny.org    
PS 206 South Park High School

Thomas Wheeler    
716-400-9419    
thomas.wheeler@ccwny.org    
PS 59 Dr. Charles Drew Science Magnet

Randall Womack    
716-796-9371    
randall.womack@ccwny.org       
PS 198 The International Preparatory School

Tana Yount    
716-783-5734    
tana.yount@ccwny.org    
PS 95 Waterfront Elementary School

Supervisors

Jose Correa    
716-861-2489     
jose.correa@ccwny.org

Kelly Ziegler-Smith    
716-609-0509     
kelly.ziegler@ccwny.org    

Michael Lynch    
716-474-8666    
mlynch@sayyestoeducation.org    

Ann Marie Wiesinger    
716-860-0321    
amwiesinger@sayyestoeducation.org


 

Catholic Charities Facebook Page Catholic Charities Twitter Page Catholic Charities YouTube Page